Mission Trails

Mission Trails

Sketch of my bike leaning on an oak in Mission Trails park.  Long and leisurely bike rides have been one of the many joys of my summer.  Pastel on 9"x12" paper.

I just posted a couple of new landscape and figure paintings, too-- aannnd:

One of my paintings (this one) will be hanging in a gallery next month!  It'll be on display at the The Studio Door in Hillcrest for the month of September as part of a juried show called Parallel Views.  I'll be at the art walk preview night on 01 Sep and the artist reception on 17 Sep, and I hope folks can stop by to visit my first publicly displayed artwork.  Thank you to all of my friends near and far who've been so encouraging of my art life.  😊

I just have to remember to drop off the painting tomorrow.

JJAB, 26 Aug 2022